Testimonials

See more reviews and testimonials here:

Donna B. Rocklin, CA Apr 11, 2012

My husband and I needed a new air conditioner and heater for our almost twenty five year old house. We knew it was time to update each unit for reason number 1, the air conditioner was the wrong size for our house, 2  for a more efficient prothat will save us on our utility bills over the years. We shopped around and went with Environmental and we are happy we did. The install was done in a couple days and Jake did a wonderful job with everything. Everyone that came out to the house was very nice and professional which is what makes or breaks a company. Thanks Again!!

Stephanie J. Roseville, CA Aug 03, 2012

I couldn’t be happier that I chose this AC company! These guys are definitely on the ball. They were very helpful in explaing the ins and outs of my system and what needed to be fixed, replaced, and watched. Not once did they try to make me buy something or make me feel obligated to do so. They were honest and I will definitely use them again. I’ve already given their number out to a friend!!

Lori B. Roseville, CA Jun 19, 2013

Now HERE’S a business with integrity!  I received GREAT service beginning from my initial phone call all the way through the servicing of my air conditioner!  More than fair pricing, no hidden or extra charges for after hours or weekends.  Sergio explained everything to me as he went along. I had a good feeling about this company and they  proved me right!  Thank you!  I’ll be calling you again before winter!

Homeowner Rocklin, CA Apr 28, 2014

Technicians were super! Installed the a/c/heating unit in less than a day. Had a problem with a weld they did-& it leaked out all the freon within a week, but they sent a repair technician out the next day who fixed it & Sergio was awesome.

Christina M. Roseville, CA Dec 12, 2013

Our Heating & Air system was about 18 years old when it started having significant issues where we began questioning the advantages of trying to repair it or replace it. We had one other company come out and give us their opinion, which was very pushy towards replacement. When we called Environmental H&A we were pleasantly surprised. Not only was the office staff wonderful with answering all of our questions and booking our estimate appointment, but the owner Matt is the one that came to look at our home.

During our estimate appt we were presented with a higher efficiency/higher priced system and also an option of lower efficiency and still a very reasonable price. We opted for the higher efficiency after much research on how it can actually cut down on utility bills, and have great comfort/temperature control.

Our system was just installed this last week and has been wonderful. Thank you Environmental for keeping our little family warm for the holidays (and many years to come!)

Amy P. Roseville, CA Aug 11, 2014

We needed an air conditioner replacement and looked at numerous companies.  After having many of them come look at our system we felt most comfortable using this company.  Matt came out to do the quote and was very professional yet friendly at the same time.  He gave us lots of options and didn’t push us to purchase anything we weren’t comfortable with.  The installation team did a great job.  They left the house clean and a year later the system is working great.  After installation we were told to run the heater for a short time to make sure everything worked properly.  Unfortunately there was an equipment malfunction which they quickly diagnosed and returned to fix.  I would definitely recommend this company and use them in the future.

Tim S. Elk Grove, CA Jan 13, 2011

I recently had my heating and air system replaced. It was a last minute decision, hoping to take advantage of the year end tax credits, while replacing  a system that needed updating. EHAS worked me into their hectic year end schedule, did the complete job in one day, and gave me a great Lennox system at a great price. They were friendly, accommodating, and efficient in their work. Now I have a much more efficient system. We can feel the difference already. Matt, who orchestrated the project (and worked as well) was professional and true to his promises. He also was helpful in all of the rebate forms and permits. What further impressed me was his follow-up to ensure all was satisfactory. I will most certainly recommend EHAS to anyone who is looking for a new heating and air conditioning system. The are 100% profession and competitive in the pricing!
Tim Smithers
Elk Grove, CA

Jarrod F Rocklin, CA Aug 06, 2012

I have worked in the Heating and air trade for over 16 years including being a install manager.  I work with this company on a daily basis, and I would without hesitation recommend this company to my friends and family.  I see the quality of work the installers do on all there install’s and that is hard to find.

Their not in the market to rip customers off, especially being that a lot of there business is word of mouth.  It is hard to find an honest company now a days.  As for the previous review about price gauging of capacitors, this has always been an issue after the fact.

People need to take in to consideration that its more than just the cost of a part, you have to pay a technician to diagnose the problem, pay for the vehicle to get to the job site, workers comp insurance, general liability insurance, overhead for the company, and a lot of other cost to run a company, plus now they have to warranty the part and labor and if its a same day service that does cost extra (with any heating and air company).

Tina R. Lincoln, CA May 06, 2011

Just had a great/fabulous/super experience.  Took the afternoon off to have my AC serviced by another company only to find out they “forgot” about the appointment.  I called up Environmental Air to schedule an appointment and they sent someone out today to do the service!  Wow!  Talk about great service! And I don’t even have to miss more work!  Will definitely use Environmental Air from now on. Very professional and friendly.  Made some great suggestions on what we can do to extend the life of our unit as well.  All around great service and extremely helpful.  A++.

Chelsea H. Roseville, CA Jan 21, 2011

I loved this company so much.  My husband and I just bought a new house and found out that the furnaces were on a recall list.  While this was a downer for us, Matt at Environmental Heating and Air Solutions gave us some awesome options to make it all come together.  He got us some great deals on some great furnaces and air conditioners.

As they were working they found some bad work and some horrible mold in the ducts.  Matt worked with us to figure out the most cost effective way of fixing these problems.

All the guys that worked on the project were all very professional, very kind, and great guys.  I joked with them all the time and it was great to see them when the came by to continue working.  And even though I told them not to worry about the carpet since we were replacing it the following week they made sure that they put sheets down to keep the dirt off of it and Matt even vacuumed it when all was done and said.

What a wonderful experience to get into my new house.  Thanks guys!  And I’ll invite you guys over sometime this coming summer to go swimming icon biggrin Chelsea H.   Roseville, CA

Lawrence L. Lincoln, CA Jun 04, 2013

They completed the installation when they said they would. They cleaned up all of the removed material and took it away. They were neat and clean when going up into the attic from our bedroom closet.

Paul A Sacramento, CA Jul 07, 2011

Our 20yr old HVAC roof unit failed on us in the midst of the first heat wave this year.  Matthew’s crew was super busy but he still managed to get someone out that day and the following day had a crane in the street installing our new unit.  I was really impressed with how smooth, professional and friendly these guys were.  Highly recommend.

Kevin M. Lincoln, CA Dec 07, 2010

I was assisted by Matt at EHA and couldn’t have been happier with the decision I made.  Professional, courteous, clean cut, and very knowledgeable.  There were no hidden fee’s and they educated me so much more than any of the other companies that came in to give me a bid.  It’s hard to trust all the different service companies coming into your home but I would and will refer these guys to any of my family or friends.  They also have a great service plan that I took advantage of!

Michael M. El Dorado Hills, CA Feb 27, 2014

It’s been almost three months and we are perfectly satisfied, with the price, the installation, the courteous representatives and the performance.

Marcus A. Citrus Heights, CA Aug 05, 2011

We came home from vacation on a Friday afternoon and find out our AC is not working.  I call Environmental Heating & Air at 4:10 on a Friday and am told they have us scheduled for a 10 am Saturday appt with a chance for a 6 pm appt that night.  Matt called me back a few minutes later to let me know the tech, Michael would be there between 6 and 630.

Always a bit skeptical about technician arrival times, I was pleasantly surprised when Michael arrived at 610, checked out the unit and fixed it within 30 minutes.  Even better, he gave me some information on additional products and services without pressuring me to sign up then and there.  The next time we need HVAC work, I know who I am calling.  Definitely recommend this company for HVAC service and repairs.

Bagota S. Rocklin, CA Jul 28, 2012

One word Awesome!!!!!!!! Best customer service I have seen from a company in a long time I work in the customer service industry they’re very responsive get back to you on time and let you know exactly what’s happening technicians are wonderful appreciate you very much. Matt, Ashley, Joe great people.

Dubi A. North San Juan, CA Jun 12, 2013

these guys are cool..
just do your research on youtube before they arrive so that you can be “educated” – and then watch them do their thing…

I did this, and it worked out great with these people!  They weren’t scammers.

Karen S. Citrus Heights, CA Oct 24, 2012

Sean was at our house back in April fixing an A/C problem. He spent a lot of time here and explained everything to me. He was here again today, and OMG!!! He is so nice. I asked lots of questions and never felt rushed. I got my appt the same day. I emailed this am and they called just as soon as they came in the door this am. My heater is running great!!! They are an awesome company, and Sean is the best. Thank you

Melinda C. Folsom, CA Jul 10, 2012

Called them when my AC went out on Sunday.  Although they did not return my call by Monday morning, I called them and they had a tech at my house by Monday afternoon.

Shawn was quick and efficient and fixed my AC unit for under $500.  Had to replace a capacitor and cleaned dirty coils that shut off the system, etc.  Love that it was fixed so fast considering the 100-degree weather we are having!  Thanks EHAS!

Bosco L. Stockton, CA Oct 09, 2011

Very professional, I dealt with Jake and Matt, helped me diagnosed my problem quickly.

Ron B. Lincoln, CA Jan 02, 2013

We had a vibration noise in the air ducts, and was determined it was being caused by the filter.

Paul S. Portola, CA Dec 22, 2012

They fixed our new heating and air system. The heat wasn’t working.

Cindy J. Folsom, CA Nov 08, 2012

I have had issues with one of my rentals for years. The system is old I admit and we have had multiple companys over the years come and tell us that the problem we had was too much work to be worth it to us and we just need to replace the system, wouldent even give us a price on what we needed to fix. Now my husband and I have 3 homes in the Cirtus Heights and Sacramento area and we seem to always get told this no matter what company came out. This summer my Tenant had a problem with one of the rooms in the back so exausted from the Butler and 1hr experience, I called Environmental Heating and Air. They sent a technician named Sean whom I spoke to over the phone. After he arived he called me about 40 min later. I was expecting the same thing, some one telling me its broken and cant be fixed blah blah blah… We talked for about 10 min and he told me that it was a simple that had come loose… 3 years of my tenant living there with no ac/heat in the bedroom and it was a duct. He explained to me what was wrong in very simple terms, even sent me a picture from his iphone of the problem and gave me very clear information on how he needs to fix it. I have never experienced one of these Ac technician guys talk to me like a home owner rather than an ignorant woman over the phone. These guys went above and beyond to help me with the problem at 1/3 of the cost I was quoted to fix it and 1/13 of the cost to replace it. I was so impressed that I signed up to have them come back to all 3 of my homes to make sure we keep everything up and running. Since then the only thing I had to do was pick up the size of filters we needed and leave them in the garage for him to put in on his visits. I recomend these guys to everybody who has had a bad experience with an heating and air company. Im glad there are still companies who genuinely care about what they do.

Brenda B. Sacramento, CA Feb 28, 2012

A couple weeks ago my husband and I decided that our furnace needed a tuneup, so after looking at all the good reviews on Yelp about Environmental Heating and Air I gave them a call. Sean (or Shawn) came out to do the job and found out we were missing two doors on the furnace which was letting attic dust into the unit. He took pictures with his phone and showed me exactly what was happening. The more important door came in and he fixed it today, after taking the unit apart and cleaning it. He also cleaned the condenser on our air unit. When the other door comes in he said he’ll look at the air conditioner unit more thoroughly and make sure it’s ready for summer. Because of the debris in the furnace, the life span may have been cut short and the blower motor is not in good shape. But I really appreciated that he did not try to push me to get a whole new unit. His goal is to make the one we have last as long as possible. (Is that great or what?)  And because I signed up for their maintenance plan, when we do need a new unit we’ll get discounts on the parts. A more pleasant man would be hard to find. Having him do the work was a pleasure and the heater is working so much better than it was before.

Margaret G Roseville, CA Apr 26, 2014

This company is “awesome”!! The whole crew, and I have dealt with everybody who works for Environmental, are very professional and reliable, showing up at the times they are scheduled for. Also,everyone is friendly and unimposing while they are in my home. They installed my HVAC in 2012 and it has worked very well both in the winter and summer. Every year they make sure that I schedule for my yearly check up and they make sure everything is working properly I highly recommend this company for all your heating and air needs.

Ryan S. Rocklin, CA May 13, 2013

My valve was leaking and I lost all of my Freon. I was referred by a friend and they came out withing a half hour to fix it. The service was great, even though the valve was so messed up it took a bunch of extra work. Price was good also, and they gave a deal on the Freon because I needed a complete fill!

Would recommend.

Donna J. Los Gatos, CA May 23, 2013

They took out a HVAC system and re-installed it and installed an emergency switch. They were great and have done a great job.

Paul S. Loomis, CA Sep 14, 2011

After a frustrating bout with Perfection Home Systems (see my review), it was so refreshing to talk to people who actually want to help you and fix your problem.  Matt is a great guy to work with and I got the feeling he’d do anything in his power to make his customers more than satisfied.  The only thing I had a problem with is an attic access ladder that had to be removed and replaced to get the new system up there.  It does not close after replacement and now leaks hot air into our laundry room.  We do need some roof work done this fall, so a replacement will be installed after that time.

Dan S. Roseville, CA Nov 16, 2010

The professionals from Environmental Heating and Air Solutions showed up right on time with a great system, as promised. The sales and installation staff where very courteous and accommodating. They were able to install the unit in a matter of hours and even review the proper functioning and maintenance with me. I would definitely recommend Environmental Heating and Air Solutions  to everyone.

George C. Citrus Heights, CA Apr 28, 2014

If it wasn’t for a Sunday the system would have been installed faster. Everything went very well and works great. Much better than the 19yr old system we had.

Trisha F. Rancho Cordova, CA Jul 05, 2013

I cannot put into words how thankful I am for the outstanding service I received from EHAS. About a month ago I called their office around 6 pm when I got home from work and found a water leak from my AC. I called expecting I would set up a repair within the next couple of days. Their office staff was so nice and understanding and said they would send someone out right away.

A tech arrived within a hour of me calling their office and was able to make the repair in less then a hour. All of their staff was knowledgable and very pleasant to work with. I definately know who I will be calling for all my future HVAC needs.

Ryan H. Roseville, CA Dec 12, 2013

I own an older home, and it  did not have a Hvac system. I know the sixties were all about peace and love but damn they were tougher and cheaper  than me..  (I think I am parsimonious, however, my friends call me a cheap bastard)  Why would someone build a house without Central heat and air..

My ac  wall unit did a great job at cooling a small section of my living room, but to no avail, it could not cool the rest of the room, let alone the whole house.  In addition, My heater suffered from Bi-polar. It would heat the central part of the house, but if a strong gust of wind came up it would blow  cold air and  toxic fumes back into the house. because of this the central part of the house would cool down. This not only effected me, it effected everyone that I had over.. I was I was dating a girl that actually told me she wanted to kidnap my dog and take her home because of sub-arctic conditions in my home..

In my search for a solution, I contacted 5 different HVAC companies. I had bids ranging  from $19,000- $8,000 because of this, I knew that something was amiss. When the contractors came for the quotes I acted like I had no idea what I was talking about, and played the “dumb card.’ The first four  companies tried to sell me systems that would not meet my needs and had questionable quality. My favorite lines and up-sell pitches were: oh well we have to get an  engineer out here to check your load capacity of your roof, and you need to run a whole new gas line for that, or my favorite  line of all ” you don’t need a permit for this, lets start tomorrow”

I was just about to give up, and invest in new more efficient wall units and a new sweater for my dog (the girl had since given up)  while I was work I was venting my frustration to a client. she laughed and said to call Environmental heating and air. I called, and a very nice girl named Ashley made an appointment for me. A couple days later the owner of the company came to my home, and went through the options with me. he made some recommendations, and gave me a multitude of options to choose from. He also showed me the different rebate options and how the different options would effect each rebate. No one else discussed this with me. He gave me a great price, and it averaged out.

As you may have guessed, I picked Environmental. The install went as planned, and they even removed the Bi-polar heater, and the overwhelmed Ac unit for free. This was something all the other companies wanted to charge for. At the end of each work day they cleaned up my home, and made sure I was informed of the days progress. I have had my system for a couple months, and am happy as a I could be! an added bonus,  people actually want to come over to my house, and my pup does not need a sweater…

Jennifer S. Roseville, CA Nov 09, 2013

I scheduled an appointment for a client for a heating and air inspection.  Sergio was our technician.  He came out and spent close to 2 hours at the home.  He was extremely thorough with explaining what maintenance should be done and he gave excellent tips for how to keep the system running as efficiently as possible.  The service appointment was very reasonably priced.  I would definitely recommend this company for heating and air, they are honest and reliable.  Sergio our technician was great as well, I’d definitely ask for him again!

Elisabeth R. Antelope, CA May 08, 2014

Dealing with broken AC’s is no fun, especially during a Sacramento summer. Last 4th of July when our unit stopped, I was not only amazed that someone answered the phone, but that they had someone at our house 7am the next morning! We run a doggy daycare business, so it was VERY important to be able to cool the house, and the team at EHAS made that possible. Unfortunately, when they came for our pre season check up, it was determined we would need a whole new system this year. From the office staff, to our regular tech, to the salesman, and to the installation crew, we couldn’t have been happier with our service… and for them all putting up with all the four legged fur balls trying to help them complete the work! Thank you EHAS for a job well done.

Ali. B Sacramento, CA Dec 02, 2011

This company is the best!   The staff is a pleasure to work with; no hard-sell or trying to get you to buy something you don’t need.  They’re punctual, clean-up after themselves and they are all very professional.  I will be calling them for any of my future A/C – Heating needs.

Rachna C. Rocklin, CA Apr 15, 2013

Our air conditioning was not working and they sent out a technician. We were expecting to have to replace 12 year old unit, but the technician gave us an estimate and then told us that we could do part of it ourselves if we were so inclined. He was very honest and straightforward and we really appreciated it.

Instead of trying to confuse, obfuscate, exaggerate what was wrong, they made it easy to understand and gave us options.

George C Citrus Heights, CA May 28, 2013

If it wasn’t for a Sunday the system would have been installed faster. Everything went very well and works great. Much better than the 19yr old system we had.

Brain G. Rocklin, CA Jun 07, 2013

It went amazing!  Our AC went out this afternoon (one of the hottest days of the year, of course!).  I jumped on Angie’s list and found Environmental Heating and Air.  The reviews seemed good, so I gave them a call. I have to tell you–I was nervous.  The AC unit is 15 years old, and I thought it was toast.  The house was heating up, and tomorrow is supposed to be even hotter.    The lady who answered the phone could not have been nicer, and offered to have a tech come out the same evening, even though he was finishing a call in Rancho Cordova.  Amazing! Sergio showed up, and he was completely cool, and very helpful.  He diagnosed the problem in about 30 seconds, and had the part on his truck.  An hour later, the house was cool as a cucumber.
He explained everything he was doing, didn’t mind any questions I asked, and explained why maintenance is a good thing.  I ended up purchasing a month-to-month maintenance package so I can get a few more years out of the unit before i replace it.
Seriously, if you need any HVAC service, give these guys a shot–super service all the way around.

Carlo C. Auburn, CA Dec 19, 2013

These guys did a great job replacing my aged out furnace/AC for super efficient state of art Lennox system, including multi-zoning at reasonable cost. Kudus to Kevin, Jordan, and Matt for job well done.

Bart M. Roseville, CA Jun 04, 2013

Sean was excellent. He described the problem in detail and explained what the repairs would entail. Great job Sean.

Jer Nelson Roseville, CA Apr 04, 2013

They were great. Also offer to share a lot of valuable info about my AC unit. Will use them again and refer them.

Holly W. Antelope, CA Aug 21, 2012

I called environmental H&A after my air conditioner broke, and they called back in about one minute. They were able to accommodate me right away. I was very pleased with their availability during their busy season. Shawn came out and diagnosed the problem and laid out my options for me. I could put in a new part in my 20+ year unit and try to make it last a little longer, or get a new unit. Since I could not afford a new unit right now (even though they do offer financing) they fixed the old one without making me feel pressured to get a new one. They were very honest with the pricing and quick to find the parts since my unit had some irregular parts. Shawn was the nicest guy and was working in the best interest of the customer. He wouldn’t eat my brownies, but I guess it’s ok since he’s a diabetic.

The day after they fixed the unit we noticed the air wasn’t blowing out very well, so we called them to come back out and Shawn showed up within half an hour. It wasn’t anything they messed up on; it was an additional problem that they fixed for us free of charge. Overall, excellent customer service and very knowledgeable and honest. I am absolutely going to use them when I get a new unit in a year or two!

Romel B. Roseville, CA Oct 10, 2012

Awesome service and prices! I called Environmental Heating & Air Solutions earlier this week because my A/C went out because i was using it too much! Called these guys and the receptionist was very professional and helped me out. they had a service technician out to my company within 30 min! that’s what you call A+ service! thanks again Environmental Heating & Air Solutions i will definitely refer you to everyone i know!

Scott and Janelle M. Granite Bay, CA Aug 29, 2014

This is the company you want to use for your HVAC needs. !!! We did several comparisons and were so happy we chose Environmental  We purchased a whole new system through this company this past Spring, and have been beyond pleased with the product and the service by their team.  Matt, the owner, is friendly, professional, responsive, honest, and great to work with. Kevin, is the main installer, and his team worked diligently for a full week to have our new system up and running before the hot summer.  They cleaned up throughly each day, were professional, and hard working.  The whole team is friendly and knowledgable.  Our new system is quieter, extremely efficient, and we also love the Lennox app to control the temps from our phones.  Great product, amazing service, highly recommend to anyone!

Ben B. Woodlawn, CA Aug 02, 2012

nice folks, they were able to get to my property fairly quickly. Ducts certainly looked cleaner afterwards.  The total came out to more than I expected, but I was in a rush and didn’t get a second bid so I can’t really speak meaningfully to their prices, just that I had a good experience overall and would have them bid on any future work I needed.

Megan H. Folsom, CA Jul 08, 2013

Let me start off my review by saying that I have never been so happy with the customer service and professionalism from an AC repair. Do not waste your time or money on another company! Trust me! I have tried MANY others and this one is BY FAR THE BEST!

This is the 3rd time in 2 months that I have had AC issues and I finally found a company that clearly cares about their customers. Being 6 months pregnant in the middle of summer with record breaking heat is really not the time I wanted to have my AC go out. After first scheduling with a different company who never showed up, I called and spoke to Brandi in a panic. Her empathy was clear and she made it a priority to get a tech to my house ASAP. She was incredibly professional and was able to get a tech out to repair our AC that same night. Jared was an awesome tech. He explained everything to us and advised us of another part we would need to replace. The next morning, after several phone calls to Brandi and Ashley (who is also awesome and very nice), Brandi was on the phone, ordering the part for us and even went the extra mile to find a specific universal part that would work for our unit to help save us money. Yes. You read that correctly! A company that cares to save their customers money!!! I was amazed! Jared was back to install the second part and only a few hours later my phone rang. Brandi called to follow up and make sure everything was up and running and the house was cool. She was incredible! I have never had a company so concerned with a customers satisfaction! I will be keeping this their phone number on speed dial!! I was amazed!

I cannot emphasize enough how satisfied I was by the customer service shown by every employee at this company. They were amazing and I will never use another company. They will forever be my go-to for any and all HVAC issues. Thank you Environmental Heating & Air Solutions!!

Eileen B. Sacramento, CA May 02, 2014

About a year ago, on a recommendation from my daughter, I called Matt to give me an estimate for a new HVAC system. Matt was great! So down to earth and no pressure. The install went without any problems and the system keeps me comfortable. On April 29, Cory B came out to do my summer service. He took the time to explain how a heat pump works but not so detailed that my head was swimming.

Everyone I have talked to or dealt with has been wonderful. Would I recommend this company? Absolutely!

James M. Granite Bay, CA Mar 31, 2013

I was shopping for a new heat pump and air handler, as the one I had was from the early 1980′s which used a lot of electricity and needed a lot of help.

Matt came over, evaluated the house, and gave me a proposal with the best price that I could find.

Kevin and Greg removed my old heat pump system, and installed my new heat pump system in 1 day.

After they left, it seemed like nothing had happened (a good thing), except that now I had a spiffy new high performance heat pump with a multi-speed air handler. icon biggrin James M.   Granite Bay, CA

The new heat pump system works like a charm, quietly keeping my home at a constant to-the-degree temperature that I choose.

I love it. Great job EHAS!

Lola R San Jose, CA Jan 23, 2012

I wish I could give them 10 stars!
I have a rental house in West Sac (I live in San Jose) well, my brand new tenant called me to tell me the heater stopped working?! So, I followed yelpers and called Environmental Heating and Air – they came out the same day and fixed it…well, I thought they did…turns out, they didn’t. So, I called Matt the following week to tell him for some reason it was not fixed, wa- lah, his tech, Shawn came out that day. So, now my heater is working great! Since they did not fix it on the first visit he waived my service fee for that first appt. After Shawn fixed it he took the time to call me and explain everything he did, how it worked, parts, etc. I was thoroughly impressed by Matt’s follow up/service and Shawn’s knowledge and professionalism. As a landlord who lives far away, and a female, I’m always hesitant to hire contractors and just “trust them” to do whatever repairs at whatever cost. This company definitely has great customer service and knows what they are doing, will definitely call Matt again if something goes wrong with my HVAC, thanks guys!

Sara S. Rocklin, CA Aug 26, 2014

We had an excellent experience with Environmental Heating and Air. They installed an AC unit at our place, needing to modify some of the existing ductwork and the like, and did so efficiently. We had to wait over the weekend for them to come out (due to the fact that we needed a crane to get the old unit off the house), so they gave us a portable air conditioner, free of charge, to use until they were able to fix the issues with our system.

Before we decided to go with EHA, the owner came out to look at our house on his own time after I told him I was going with someone else. He said that he wanted to win our business, and that if he could come out that night whenever it was best for us, he’d be willing to come on over. He gave us the best option for our house that we’d had, and he stayed to give us a quote and to bring back that portable AC unit I spoke of. This was some of the best customer service I’ve ever had.

Our AC works beautifully, and all the people who came out to look at the unit/work on the unit were great. We had a great experience, and I highly recommend them. They also gave us a pretty good price as well. Check them out!

How may we help you?

$30 Off any Diagnosis, Maintenance or Repair** **Cannot be combined with any other offer.
Amy P. Roseville, CA Aug 11, 2014

We needed an air conditioner replacement and looked at numerous companies.  After having many of them come look at our system we felt most comfortable using this company.  Matt came out to do the quote and was very professional yet friendly at the same time.  He gave us lots of options and didn’t push us to purchase anything we weren’t comfortable with.  The installation team did a great job.  They left the house clean and a year later the system is working great.  After installation we were told to run the heater for a short time to make sure everything worked properly.  Unfortunately there was an equipment malfunction which they quickly diagnosed and returned to fix.  I would definitely recommend this company and use them in the future.